Sustainable rural development by rural communities

Building capacities of rural communities for their active & meaningful participation in self governance processes for an inclusive & good governance

Villages in the districts of Rewari, Mohindergarh, Jhajjar in Southern Haryana and Alwar, Churu in Northern Rajasthan in north west India

  8700 volunteers in 1590 villages   Australian High Commission
  British High Commission   Canadian High Commission
  Canadian Hunger Foundation   CAPART
  Canadian International Development Agency   CTM - Italy 
  Department of Science & Technology   District Rural Development Agency 
  Embassy of Federal Republic of Germany   Embassy of Japan 
  Embassy of Sweden   European Union
  Friedrich Ebert Stiftung   German Agro Action/ Welthungerhilfe  
  GTZ   Helpage
  Habitat for Humanity International   Indian Council for Agricultural Research  
  Indo Global Social Service Society    Industrial Development Bank of India  
  Ministry of Environment & Forest   Ministry of Non Conventional Energy Sources
  Ministry of Panchayati Raj    Ministry of Rural Development  
  Misereor   NABARD
  One Village - U.K.    Oxfam - Australia   - U.K. 
  Oxfam - U.K.   - GoI   Rashtriya Mahila Kosh - GoI
  Rotary India Water Conservation Trust   Rotary International 
  Royal Norwegian Embassy     Small Industries Development Bank of India  
  Solidar’ Monde    Swedish International Development Agency
  UNDP   Youthreach - Asahi India  
  MAHOU S.A    


“We gratefully acknowledge the support of all”



Home | About us | Initiatives | Publications | Photo Gallery | Annual Reports | Contact us | Partners |